The Unreal and the Real, Vol 2

Selected Stories of Ursula K. Le Guin Volume Two: Outer Space, Inner Lands
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (13.92 hours)
Product Number: Z07131
Released: Jul 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470367879
Narrator/s: Tandy Cronyn
Please log in to view pricing


Outer Space, Inner Lands includes many of the best known Ursula K. Le Guin nonrealistic stories (such as "The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas," "Semley' s Necklace," and "She Unnames Them") which have shaped the way many readers see the world. She gives voice to the voiceless, hope to the outsider, and speaks truth to power-- all the time maintaining her independence and sense of humor. Companion volume Where on Earth explores Le Guin's satirical, risky, political and experimental earthbound stories. Both volumes include new introductions by the author.

Author(s): Ursula K. Le Guin
Imprint: Sci-Fi Audio
Original Publish Date: Jul 01, 2014


Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Unreal and the Real, Vol 2
Product Number: BX00031786
Product Number:Z07131
Product Number:DF0333

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio Adult Subscription
RBdigital Audio Top 250 Bestsellers Subscription
RBdigital Audio World-Wide Library Subscription
RBdigital Audio Kansas State Subscription
Rbdigital Audio 250 Subscription for Lane Libraries
RBdigital Audio Pay Per Circ Subscription

All formats/editions

Author(s): Ursula K. Le Guin
Narrator(s): Tandy Cronyn
Product Number DF0333
Released: Aug 19, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470367855

Sign up for our email newsletter