Dead Man's Fancy

CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: CM0343
Released: Apr 16, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470395520
Narrator/s: Rick Holmes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A wonderful Montana mystery starring fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of C. J. Box and Craig Johnson Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress' s spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that' s been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan' s help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Keith McCafferty
Narrator(s): Rick Holmes
Series:
Product Number Z07501
Released: Apr 01, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781470395544
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Keith McCafferty
Series:
Product Number EB00384988
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: #9781101614525

Sign up for our email newsletter