Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Product Number: EB00568407
Released: Sep 18, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781471118968
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making... When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girl and Darcy Burdock. Praise for the Violet series: 'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell.' The Times 'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug 'An adventure brimful of charm, told with brio and a good deal of panacheYoung readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads

x-large
Author(s): Harriet Whitehorn
Original Publish Date: Aug 28, 2014

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Harriet Whitehorn
Narrator(s): Ashleigh Cheadle
Product Number Z100140451
Released: Nov 05, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: #9781471176456

Sign up for our email newsletter