The Shadow Keeper

Product Number: EB00613936
Released: Feb 25, 2016
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781471122712
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told' Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co. 'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse 'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ? 'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times 'A gifted storyteller...?ne of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that's always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic. With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it's too late? Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

x-large
Author(s): Abi Elphinstone
Original Publish Date: Feb 25, 2016

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Abi Elphinstone
Narrator(s): Nicky Diss
Product Number Z100140456
Released: Aug 09, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: #9781471176609

Sign up for our email newsletter