The Would-Be Wife

Will she find her way to freedom? A heart-warming saga about love, family and hope
x-large
Author(s): Annie Wilkinson
Original Publish Date: Jan 26, 2017
Product Number: EB00691319
Released: Jan 26, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781471161124
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer WILL SHE FIND HER WAY TO FREEDOM? Hull, 1960 Growing up as the daughter of a fisherman, young Lynn longs to be free from the hardship and worry of life by the docks. So when the handsome and ambitious Graham asks her to marry him, she ignores the warnings of her family and friends and accepts. But the gloss of her new lifestyle quickly begins to fade... Four years later, with a young son to look after, Lynn is trapped in an unhappy marriage to an uncaring and cheating husband. With no job and no money of her own, Lynn must fight to regain her independence and leave - but will Graham let her walk away so easily?

Sign up for our email newsletter