Some Like It Hot at the Picture House by the Sea

Product Number: EB00686287
Released: Jul 31, 2017
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781471161704
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Part Four in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of The Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. After several months in Cornwall helping her grandfather run the family business, Gina has almost forgotten what London life is like, and her boyfriend Max has most definitely noticed...?ith all her energy going into the newly renovated Palace picture house and the ever-successful Ferrelli's ice-cream business, he's not getting much attention. To make matters worse, Gina is spending more and more time with her friend and co-renovator, Ben, and old feelings are starting to resurface. But as Gina's time in Cornwall draws to a close and she starts thinking about returning to life in London with Max, the cinema's very future comes under threat from a developer with greed in his eyes. Will Gina stay in Polwhipple? And can she help owner Gorran save the Palace before it is too late...? If you loved the PICTURE HOUSE series, you should try the STAR AND SIXPENCE and the CASTLE COURT series, available to download now! 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen 'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies – it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson

x-large
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Series: Picturehouse by the Sea Series No: 4
Genre: Romance
Original Publish Date: Jul 31, 2017

Sign up for our email newsletter