Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death

Product Number: EB00718991
Released: Oct 18, 2018
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781471168246
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'This is the most cheerful book about murder I've ever read. If the writings of Agatha Christie and Peter Kay ever had a baby, I like to think it would read something like this' The Bookbag Welcome to Castle Kidbury - a pretty town in a green West Country valley. It's home to all sorts of people, with all the stresses and joys of modern life, but with a town square and a proper butcher's. It also has, for our purposes, a rash of gory murders... ***Fast-paced and funny, this is a must-read for all fans of a classic murder mystery - think The Vicar of Dibley meets Midsomer Murders *** Jess Castle is running away. Again. This time she's running back home, like she swore she never would. Castle Kidbury, like all small towns, hums with gossip but now it's plagued with murder of the most gruesome kind. Jess instinctively believes that the hippyish cult camped out on the edge of town are not responsible for the spate of crucifixions that blights the pretty landscape. Her father, a respected judge, despairs of Jess as she infiltrates the cult and manages, not for the first time, to get herself arrested. Rupert Lawson, a schooldays crush who's now a barrister, bails her out. Jess ropes in a reluctant Rupert as she gatecrashes the murder investigation of DS Eden. A by-the-book copper, Eden has to admit that intuitive, eccentric Jess has the nose of a detective. As the gory murders pile up, there's nothing to connect the victims. And yet, the clues are there if you look hard enough. Perfect for fans of MC Beaton, this is cosy crime at its most entertaining and enthralling.

x-large
Author(s): M.B. Vincent
Original Publish Date: Oct 18, 2018

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): M.B. Vincent
Narrator(s): Beth Eyre
Product Number Z100140463
Released: Oct 18, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: #9781471176975

Sign up for our email newsletter