First To Fall

Author(s): Carys Jones
Series: Avalon (Jones) Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 28, 2014
Product Number: EB00704069
Released: May 09, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474006422
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing


Aiden Connelly's first case… Lawyer Aiden Connelly has traded the frenzy of Chicago for a slower pace in sleepy Avalon – and his first case appears to be as open-and-shut as he could hope for. Hired to defend a local ex-beauty queen accused of murdering her husband, he's confident that he'll have the case closed in record time. But below the surface lurks a darker truth… Will be one he'll never forget. Suddenly, a quiet backwater has transformed into a dangerous pressure cooker. In a town where everyone knows everyone, gathering evidence should be easy… but the harder Aiden searches, the more he appreciates how tangled this net of loyalties is. And as he digs deeper, Aiden begins to realise that his very first case in Avalon could be the beginning of his undoing… Don't miss a single book in the thrilling new Avalon series: First to Fall Second to Cry Third to Die Fourth to Run - out now!

Sign up for our email newsletter