Coming Home To You

Product Number: EB00703657
Released: May 01, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474007757
Publisher: Carina
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When one door closes. ZoE and her fiancE Paul had everything ahead of them. So when Paul dies suddenly, ZoE doesn't recognise the life she's left with. Helping a friend by housesitting for a stranger is the last thing she wants to do - but she can't deny that she needs time away from the memories which crowd her flat. So, collecting the keys, ZoE lets herself into her temporary home. .another one opens. Surrounded by a stranger's belongings - his toothbrush, his favourite records, the pictures on his walls - ZoE begins to build a picture of the flat's owner, Neil, who is away in the military. Driven by a need to know more, ZoE begins writing to Neil and finds herself feeling an unlikely connection with him. But while some people are destined to share our lives forever, others are sent simply to help us on the way. And for ZoE, a new life is just beginning. Proof that life can change in the most unexpected of ways, Coming Home to You is the superbly moving debut from Liesel Schmidt, perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern and Jojo Moyes.

x-large
Author(s): Liesel Schmidt
Original Publish Date: Oct 06, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter