The Grand Reopening Of Dandelion Cafe

Product Number: EB00704086
Released: May 09, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474030793
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'You know you're in for a treat when you open a Jenny Oliver book' Debbie Johnson From the top 10 best-selling author of The Summerhouse by the Sea Welcome to Jenny Oliver's brand new Cherry Pie Island series! Home, Sweet Home...? There's nowhere more deliciously welcoming... When Annie White steps back onto Cherry Pie Island, it's safe to say her newly inherited Dandelion CafE has seen better days! And while her childhood home on the Thames-side island idyll is exactly the same retreat from the urban bustle of London she remembers, Annie's not convinced that Owner of The Dandelion Cafe is a title she'll be keeping for long. Not that she can bear the idea of letting her dedicated, if endearingly disorganized staff lose their jobs. Plus cafE life does also have the added bonus of working a stone's throw away from millionaire Matt and his disarmingly charming smile! One (shoestring budget) cafE makeover, a few delightful additions to the somewhat retro menu and a lot of cherry pie tastings later, The Dandelion CafE is ready for its grand reopening! But once she's brought the dilapidated old cafE back to life, Annie finds herself wishing her stay on the island was just a bit longer. She always intended to go back to the big city...but could island living finally have lured her back home for good? Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sophie Kinsella and Cathy Bramley. The Cherry Pie Island series The Grand Reopening of Dandelion CafE - Book 1 The Vintage Ice Cream Van Road Trip - Book 2 The Great Allotment Challenge - Book 3 One Summer Night at the Ritz - Book 4 The Grand Reopening of Dandelion CafE is Book 1 in The Cherry Pie Island series. Each part of Cherry Pie Island can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of the utterly delightful series. Praise for Jenny Oliver 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a sprinkling of festivity, a touch of romance and a glorious amount of mouth-watering baking!' - Rea Book Review on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off 'With gorgeous descriptions of Paris, Christmas, copious amounts of delicious baking that'll make your mouth water, and lots and lots of snow - what more could you ask for from a Christmas novel!' - Bookboodle on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off 'The baking part of the book is incredibly well written; fans of The Great British Bake Off will not be disappointed to see all their favourites in here! This is a lovely little read that is perfect for the festive period!' - Hanging on Every Word on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off ' ideal for a summer read.' - Catch a Single Thought on The Vintage Summer Wedding 'Jenny Oliver writes contemporary women's fiction which leaves you with a warm, fuzzy feeling inside.' - Books with Bunny on The Vintage

x-large
Author(s): Jenny Oliver
Series: Cherry Pie Island Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Mar 27, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter