And Then He Fell

Product Number: EB00703700
Released: May 01, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474034654
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heartbreaking page-turner for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain from USA Today bestselling author Kate Hewitt. Josh and Ben are nine years old and best friends, until a single, careless act in the school playground destroys the lives of both families - and wrenches their small Manhattan school apart. As both mothers Maddie and Joanna try to find out what really happened between the boys, they discover the truth is far more complicated and painful than either of them could have ever realised...?ith lasting repercussions for both families. And when tragedy strikes again in the most unexpected of ways, the lives of these two women will be changed once more, and this time forever. And Then He Fell explores the issues of parental responsibility and guilt, and whether there are some acts that human nature just cannot forgive...

x-large
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter