The Lost Child

Product Number: EB00703701
Released: May 01, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474034968
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow's End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found. 'The Lost Child is complex, mysterious and highly compelling reading.' - Reviewed the Book Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother's ashes back to Hallow's End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it's the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up - so it seems as good a place as any. As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become. For fans of K.L Slater, Diane Chamberlain and C.L. Taylor What readers are saying about The Lost Child 'atmospheric, haunting and quite dark' - Book boodle 'An unusual, beautifully written mystery.' - The Disorganised Author 'A fabulous book that gripped me and left me wanting more!' - Compelling Reads 'You won't spot the twists and turns coming and they will keep you on the edge of your seat!! You just won't want to put this book down until you find out what happens at the end!' - Becky Lock

x-large
Author(s): Ann Troup
Original Publish Date: May 19, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter