The Long Road Ahead

Product Number: EB00703702
Released: May 01, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474035415
Publisher: Carina
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The war might be over, but trying to get life back on track is anything but easy for Alice Watts. Follow Alice's journey back to post-Blitz Bristol where she searches for family, friends, and one particular loved one, in a world where it's expected to mend and make do...?nd where it's sometimes impossible to put your heart before your head... A tale of true courage and the power of sheer determination, this un-put-downable post-WWII set saga is filled with warmth, humour and heart-wrenching emotion. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Previous books in the Home Land Farm Girls series: Book 1 - Letters to Alice

x-large
Author(s): Rosie James
Series: Land Girls of Home Farm Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jan 13, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter