The Good Mother

A tense psychological thriller with a shocking twist
Product Number: EB00703751
Released: May 01, 2017
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9781474049566
Publisher: Carina
Please log in to view pricing

Description

'Oh. My. Word. This is a one sitting read kind of book. The kind with a twist that will have you gasping out loud.' - Katherine Sunderland, Bibliomaniac The greatest bond. The darkest betrayal. Susan wakes up alone in a room she doesn't recognise, with no memory of how she got there. She only knows that she is trapped, and her daughter is missing. The relief that engulfs her when she hears her daughter's voice through the wall is quickly replaced by fear. The person who has imprisoned her has her daughter, too. Devising a plan to keep her daughter safe, Susan begins to get closer to her unknown captor. And suddenly, she realises that she has met him before. The Good Mother is a dark and disturbing psychological thriller for fans of C L Taylor, Kathryn Croft and S K Tremayne. Read what people are saying about The Good Mother 'if you like psychological thrillers this one will keep you guessing till the end' - Elaine Makri, Goodreads '5*: gripping from beginning to end' - Shirley Jones, Goodreads 'Nothing in this story is quite what it appears' - Rosemary Smith, Goodreads 'From the start this was chilling and made my heart beat extra fast. A psychological thriller with lots of tension.Could not put it down! No spoilers but highly recommend it. 5*****' - Laurel Cherkas, Goodreads 'Not much keeps me awake until 2am, but my goodness, this brilliant psychological thriller did just that!' - Philippa McKenna, Goodreads 'I loved this book.I couldn't read it fast enough.A real page turner' - Aarti Shah, Goodreads 'So cleverly written that I had no inkling as to how the tale would unfold.' - Melanie Hughes, Goodreads 'Lots of twists and turns and shocks along the way and the ending packs a real punch!' ' Fiona McCormick, Goodreads

x-large
Author(s): A.L. Bird
Original Publish Date: Apr 04, 2016

Sign up for our email newsletter