The Ultimate Choice

Product Number: EB00564679
Released: Sep 18, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781476733371
Publisher: Pocket Star
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this nail-biting thriller for fans of The Hunger Games and V for Vendetta, a spirited young mother must bring down a tyrannical government to save herself—and her illegally born son. Worldwide overpopulation. Legalized suicide. A government dedicated to reducing citizen numbers. And a woman who is sentenced to death, but refuses to be culled. Cassie O'Neil broke the law: she had sex before marriage. After learning she was pregnant, she hid from everyone and gave birth alone. Now she must give her life in exchange for the baby she illegally produced. But before she commits suicide on a game show watched by millions, she finds a will to live she didn't realize she had, and goes on the run. Cassie is forced to steal to survive, and she finds herself among a dissident group that is plotting to sabotage a laboratory containing a secret virus that is far more important than any of them realize. Captured by the police, they are taken to a secret government installation. Now the group's only chance at survival is to accept the Prime Minister's mission—a mission that forces Cassie to make the decision she's been running from for so long. Fast-paced and utterly enthralling, this follow-up to Lisa Hinsley's dystopian debut The Plague will keep you turning the pages through the exploits of an unforgettably tenacious heroine.

x-large
Author(s): Lisa Hinsley
Original Publish Date: Feb 10, 2014

Sign up for our email newsletter