The Fifth Season

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (15.45 hours)
Product Number: Z100101679
Released: Aug 23, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781478956167
Narrator/s: Robin Miles
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Please log in to view pricing


At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this "intricate and extraordinary" Hugo Award winning novel of power, oppression, and revolution. (The New York Times) This is the way the world ends...for the last time. A season of endings has begun. It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds rising up to fester. This is the Stillness, a land long familiar with catastrophe, where the power of the earth is wielded as a weapon. And where there is no mercy. For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out: The Inheritance Trilogy The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms The Broken Kingdoms The Kingdom of Gods The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition) Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction) The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella) Dreamblood Duology The Killing Moon The Shadowed Sun The Broken EarthThe Fifth SeasonThe Obelisk Gate

Author(s): N.K. Jemisin
Series: Broken Earth Series No: 1
Awards:2016-Best Novel-Winner-Hugo Award,
Original Publish Date: Aug 04, 2015

All formats/editions

Author(s): N.K. Jemisin
Product Number EB00590294
Released: Aug 04, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Orbit
ISBN: #9780316324977

Sign up for our email newsletter