Strange Practice

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.38 hours)
Product Number: Z100157215
Released: Nov 18, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781478989165
Narrator/s: Suzannah Hampton
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult. Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills - vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood. Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life. Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab. Dr. Greta Helsing NovelsStrange PracticeDreadful Company

x-large
Author(s): Vivian Shaw
Original Publish Date: Jul 25, 2017

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Vivian Shaw
Series:
Product Number EB00689771
Released: Jul 25, 2017
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Orbit
ISBN: #9780316434546

Sign up for our email newsletter