Copycat

A Novel
x-large
Author(s): Gillian White
Original Publish Date: Mar 19, 2013
Product Number: EB00128055
Released: Nov 27, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781480402256
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An unhealthy friendship takes a sinister turn in this psychological suspense novel perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl. Martha and Jennie live next door to each other in a small suburban neighborhood. Martha is everything Jennie isn't—attractive, outgoing, and popular, with a handsome husband and perfect children. So Jennie is honored when Martha befriends her, even if—behind Jennie's back—Martha can barely tolerate the clingy and friendless Jennie. But when Jennie starts gaining confidence and succeeding in love and work, Martha's life begins to come apart at the seams. Gradually, the harmless friendship between the two neighbors evolves into destructive obsession. Jennie will do anything to keep Martha to herself. And Martha has her own reasons for keeping Jennie around . . . Told in the alternating voices of Martha and Jennie, Gillian White's Copycat is the story of a fraught female friendship taken to its most extreme conclusion.

Sign up for our email newsletter