Product Number: EB00128245
Released: Nov 27, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781480418332
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing


Maverick Inspector Aden Vanner returns to bust a London drug connection and save his own life in this thriller from the author of Sleep No More. Aden Vanner went from solider in the Falklands to London's Detective Chief Inspector. Now, since being suspended, he's been drowning his sorrows in whiskey and chasers. But his low gets even lower when he's beaten outside a local pub by a couple of unknown assailants. It felt like payback for something. And with all the people Vanner has crossed, there's plenty of motive in the streets. Now it's his turn to get even-and where better than as new Detective Inspector of the Drug Squad. Superintendent Morrison doesn't like the idea of a detective like Vanner back on the force. Especially when he's got a grudge. But Vanner's already got a lead on the gang that nearly slammed the life out of him, and it's taking him into the underground of a drug cartel. Trouble is, it might not be so much a break in the case, as it is a trap. Informed by his research with the Metropolitan Police Department, Jeff Gulvin brings readers into criminal London with a level of detail that is both authentic and frightening. Sorted is the second novel in the Aden Vanner police-procedural trilogy, which also includes Sleep No More and Close Quarters. "Gulvin keeps your nose glued to the page." -The Literary Review

Author(s): Jeff Gulvin
Series: Aden Vanner Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: May 14, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter