The Winter Prince

x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Wein
Series: Lion Hunters Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Jul 09, 2013
Product Number: EB00084055
Released: Oct 15, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781480433199
Publisher: Open Road Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Brave Medraut is a fitting heir to the throne—but he can never be king—in this fantasy retelling of the legend of Mordred from the author of Code Name Verity. Medraut is the eldest son of High King Artos, and would-be heir to the British throne—if not for an unfortunate circumstance of birth. Instead, his weak and unskilled half-brother, Lleu, is chosen as successor. Medraut cannot bear the thought of being ruled by the boy who has taken what he believes is rightfully his. Consumed by jealousy, he turns to Morgause, the high king's treacherous sister, who exploits Medraut's shame and plots to take over the throne. But when Medraut discovers Lleu's inner strength and goodness, he finds his battle is not just with the kingdom, but with the demons inside himself. Now he must choose where his allegiances truly lie. Perfect for readers of Robin McKinley and Jane Yolen, The Winter Prince is an "engrossing" novel that "fantasy lovers and devotees of Arthurian legends will enjoy," from an author who has won honors ranging from the Carnegie Medal to the Edgar Award (Booklist). This ebook features an illustrated biography of Elizabeth Wein including rare images from the author's personal collection.

Sign up for our email newsletter