Red Butterfly

x-large
Author(s): A.L. Sonnichsen
Original Publish Date: Feb 03, 2015
Product Number: EB00580276
Released: Feb 03, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781481411110
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this "heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold. Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has…but what if Kara secretly wants more? Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.

Sign up for our email newsletter