eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.63 hours)
Product Number: Z100096478
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481581059
Narrator/s: Lloyd James
Please log in to view pricing


With the conclusion of the ten-volume saga, the multiple strands of the story are woven toward their resolution. Members of the Brannon family are involved in battles spread across the country. In the Shenandoah Valley, Mac and Titus fight alongside Fitzhugh Lee. Nathan Hatcher wears the Union blue in the Dakota Territory, while in the Deep South, Cory fights against William T. Sherman and Henry rides with Nathan Bedford Forrest in Alabama. In the spring of 1865 the war reaches its climax at a crossroads in Virginia known as Appomattox. Soon after, the war is brought home to the Brannon farm when carpetbaggers move into the South and the family must decide whether to fight or flee.

Author(s): James Reasoner
Series: Civil War Battle Series No: 10
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2006

Sign up for our email newsletter