Fatal Induction

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.25 hours)
Product Number: Z100096742
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481590211
Please log in to view pricing


The race to win an electrical competition incites Professor Benjamin Bradshaw's obsession for invention in this sequel to A Spark of Death. The contest winner's telephonic system will deliver music of the Seattle Grand Theater to homes throughout the city, and Bradshaw is confident he can win. But he is diverted by a peddler and a child gone missing, while the assassination of President McKinley drops Bradshaw and the entire nation into shock. When Bradshaw discovers that the peddler's child may have witnessed a murder, he follows her trail, which takes him to the Seattle waterfront below Yesler Way and into the seedy underworld of bars and brothels. Frustrated by the police department's apathy and caught between power struggles, he doesn't know whom to trust. Each step of his investigation entangles him deeper in crime and corruption until he realizes that, to save the peddler's child, he must transform his contest entry into a trap to catch a killer. The Professor Bradshaw Mystery series features Benjamin Bradshaw, professor of electrical engineering at the University of Washington. Bradshaw's electrical, forensic, and investigative skills, combined with a keen understanding of human nature, once again bring the Seattle Police-and murder-to his doorstep amid the social and scientific turmoil of the early twentieth century.

Author(s): Bernadette Pajer
Series: Professor Bradshaw Mysteries Series No: 2
Genre: Mystery
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2012

All formats/editions

Author(s): Bernadette Pajer
Product Number EB00009688
Released: Jul 02, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
ISBN: #9781615954025

Sign up for our email newsletter