Shattered Promises

Author(s): Jessica Sorensen
Series: Shattered Promises Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 15, 2013
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (10.75 hours)
Product Number: Z100096944
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781481596176
Narrator/s: Erin Bennett
Please log in to view pricing


For twenty-one-year-old Gemma, life has never been normal. She knows nothing about her past and has been haunted by the same monsters in her nightmares for months. Unemotional and numb to life, she feels disconnected from everyone-until the very first day she cries. After that, nothing in her life is the same. Her emotions slowly begin to surface, and she starts experiencing love, happiness, and anger, feelings she never knew existed. But they leave her confused; she doesn't know whether to embrace them or run away from them. Her life only gets more complicated when she meets Alex. Sexy, arrogant, and secretive, Alex can get under Gemma's skin like no one else, yet she's drawn to him by an invisible connection she has no control over. She's also seen him before-in her nightmares. Every part of Gemma's mind is screaming at her to stay away from Alex, but every other part of her is begging to get close to him. But the closer she gets, the more she realizes Alex knows more about her than he first let on. As secrets about her past unravel, Gemma's life is threatened. She must figure out what's going on before she winds up dead, but the only person she can turn to for answers is the one person she isn't sure she can trust.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Jessica Sorensen
Narrator(s): Erin Bennett
Product Number DD10083
Released: May 15, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781482923445