Don't Try To Find Me

A Novel
CD - unabridged
Audio (10 discs)
Product Number: DD12593
Released: Jul 08, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483005447
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her-launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

x-large
Author(s): Holly Brown

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Don't Try To Find Me
Product Number: BX00055319
Product Number:DD12593
Product Number:Z100082238

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Holly Brown
Product Number Z100082238
Released: Jul 08, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062332264
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Holly Brown
Product Number EB00233943
Released: Jul 08, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: William Morrow
ISBN: #9780062305862

Sign up for our email newsletter