Queer Little Folks

Original Publish Date: Feb 20, 2014
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (2.28 hours)
Product Number: Z100082607
Released: Jun 11, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483011592
Please log in to view pricing


An enjoyable collection of animal stories from the author of Uncle Tom's Cabin Meant to enchant and instruct young listeners, Harriet Beecher Stowe sees through the eyes of the forest creatures, large and small, and shows us how things might work in the adventure of growing "big." Queer Little Folks includes: "Hen That Hatched Ducks" "The Nutcrackers of Nutcracker Lodge" "The History of Tip-Top" "Miss Katy-Did and Miss Cricket" "Mother Magpie's Mischief ""The Squirrels That Live in a House" "Hum, Son of Buz" "Our Country Neighbors" "The Diverting History of Little Whiskey"