This Country of Ours, Part 1

Stories of Explorers and Pioneers
Series: This Country of Ours Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Feb 20, 2014
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (3.35 hours)
Product Number: Z100094469
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483012452
Please log in to view pricing


This series, in seven parts, tells the story of America from the earliest founding through the days of Woodrow Wilson and World War I. In Part 1, you'll hear stories of the exciting adventures of the explorers and pioneers, like Columbus and Cabot, who faced daunting trials to find the "New World." Stories include:How the Vikings of Old Sought and Found New Lands The Sea of Darkness and the Great Faith of Columbus How Columbus Fared Forth upon the Sea of Darkness and Came to Pleasant Lands Beyond How Columbus Returned in Triumph How America Was NamedHow the Flag of England Was Planted on the Shores of the New World How the Flag of France was Planted in Florida How the French Founded a Colony in Florida How the Spaniards Drove the French Out of FloridaHow a Frenchman Avenged the Death of His Countrymen The Adventures of Sir Humphrey Gilbert About Sir Walter Raleigh's Adventures in the Golden West

Sign up for our email newsletter