Cancel the Wedding

A Novel
CD - unabridged
Audio (9 discs)
Product Number: DD12764
Released: Aug 05, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483020112
Narrator/s: Tavia Gilbert
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily and Jennifer Weiner, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past-and confront her own uncertain future.On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiancE. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister Georgia are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit-so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her "dream" job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads South on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother.As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life-truths that force her to finally question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past-and say yes to her own desire to start over?

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Carolyn T. Dingman
Narrator(s): Tavia Gilbert
Product Number Z100082269
Released: Aug 05, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062363374
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Carolyn T. Dingman
Product Number EB00231558
Released: Aug 05, 2014
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
ISBN: #9780062276735

Sign up for our email newsletter