The Long Knives Are Crying

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (19.02 hours)
Product Number: Z100094866
Released: Jun 16, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483076034
Please log in to view pricing


The second novel in Joseph M. Marshall III's acclaimed Lakota Western series begins in 1875, as Sitting Bull gathers thousands of Lakota to face the growing problem of white incursion. What follows is a sweeping tale of the Battle of the Little Bighorn, including the days and weeks leading up to the conflict and the remarkable defeat of General George Armstrong Custer and the Seventh Cavalry. Told for the first time from the Native perspective through the eyes of Lakota warrior Cloud, the story also weaves in the lesser-known but strategically important Battle of the Rosebud and the uncertain future that faced the Lakota following victory. Once again, Marshall infuses the story with his unique voice and eye for detail, creating a page-turning Western with a style of its own.

Series: Lakota Westerns Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Apr 13, 2009

Sign up for our email newsletter