Flowering Wilderness

Author(s): John Galsworthy
Series: Forsyte Chronicles Series No: 8
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2006
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.90 hours)
Product Number: Z100128435
Released: Aug 25, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483086651
Narrator/s: Frederick Davidson
Please log in to view pricing


John Galsworthy devoted virtually his entire professional career to creating the fictional but entirely representative family of propertied Victorians, the Forsytes. He made their lives and times, loves and losses, and fortunes and deaths so real that readers accused him of including real individuals whom they knew as the characters in his drama. Flowering Wilderness, the middle novel of the third trilogy, called End of the Chapter, is the eighth novel in Galsworthy's Forsyte Chronicles, which has become established as one of the most popular and enduring works of twentieth-century literature and was described by the New York Times as "a social satire of epic proportions and one that does not suffer by comparison with Thackeray's Vanity Fair[A] comedy of manners, convincing both in its fidelity to life and as a work of art."

All formats/editions

Author(s): John Galsworthy
Narrator(s): David Case
Genre: Classics
Product Number DD5892
Released: Mar 01, 2013
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781441737953

Sign up for our email newsletter