Philosophical Thoughts

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (2.82 hours)
Product Number: Z100098106
Released: Jun 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781483087238
Narrator/s: Ralph Cosham
Please log in to view pricing


This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis' reflections on diverse topics. This volume includes: 1. First and Second Things2. The Poison of Subjectivism3. Equality4. De Futilitate5. A Dream6. Hedonics7. Talking about Bicycles8. Vivisection9. The Humanitarian Theory of Punishment10. Behind the Scenes

Author(s): C.S. Lewis
Genre: Religion
Original Publish Date: Nov 15, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter