The Summer List

Product Number: EB00706042
Released: Jun 26, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488032868
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of Judy Blume's Summer Sisters, The Summer List is a tender yet tantalizing novel about two friends, the summer night they fell apart, and the scavenger hunt that reunites them decades later—until the clues expose a breathtaking secret... Named a Best Book of Summer 2018 by PopSugar, Coastal Living, Family Circle, and The Globe & Mail Laura and Casey were once inseparable: as they floated on their backs in the sunlit lake, as they dreamed about the future under starry skies, and as they teamed up for the wild scavenger hunts in their small California lakeside town. Until one summer night, when a shocking betrayal sent Laura running through the pines, down the dock, and into a new life, leaving Casey and a first love in her wake. But the past is impossible to escape, and now, after seventeen years away, Laura is pulled home and into a reunion with Casey she can't resist—one last scavenger hunt. With a twist: this time, the list of clues leads to the settings of their most cherished summer memories. From glistening Jade Cove to the vintage skating rink, each step they take becomes a bittersweet reminder of the friendship they once shared. But just as the game brings Laura and Casey back together, the clues unravel a stunning secret that threatens to tear them apart… Mesmerizing and unforgettable, Amy Mason Doan's The Summer List is about losing and recapturing the person who understands you best—and the unbreakable bonds of girlhood. "With a vivid sense of place and characters as real as your high school besties, this debut novel is sure to please fans of Kristin Hannah and Elin Hilderbrand." —Library Journal "The Summer List is a sparkling debut novel filled with nostalgia that will make you long for your childhood friends and carefree summer days." —PopSugar

x-large
Author(s): Amy Mason Doan
Original Publish Date: Jun 26, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Amy Mason Doan
Narrator(s): Kate Rudd, Sarah Naughton
Product Number DD37600
Released: Jun 26, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538516850
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Amy Mason Doan
Narrator(s): Sarah Naughton, Kate Rudd
Product Number Z100108599
Released: Jun 26, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488204579

Sign up for our email newsletter