Author(s): Brenda Novak
Series: Bulletproof Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 13, 2018
Product Number: EB00727538
Released: Aug 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488038082
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Bulletproof Trilogy, Book 1 "This book is my idea of the perfect vacation read — a fast-paced thriller mixed with a dash of romance."—First for Women Magazine Virgil Skinner served fourteen years for a murder he didn't commit. He's finally been exonerated, but he can't escape the gang he joined in order to survive. They'll do anything to keep him from telling what he knows. And if they can't get to Virgil they'll go after his sister and her kids. The California Department of Corrections needs someone to infiltrate another gang, one that's taking control of the state's most notorious supermax. Virgil agrees to do it under an alias—in exchange for his sister's protection. Chief Deputy Warden Peyton Adams is opposed to having Virgil in her prison. How will she protect him if things go bad? Besides, she's far too attracted to him; she might even be falling in love with him. That makes her all the more desperate to keep him safe—and it gives him someone else to lose. Originally published in 2011

All formats/editions

Author(s): Brenda Novak
Narrator(s): Angela Dawe
Product Number BN1539
Released: Dec 01, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781455841769