Split Second

Author(s): Alex Kava
Series: Maggie O'Dell Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Sep 10, 2018
Product Number: EB00727867
Released: Sep 10, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488038280
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Return to the pulse-pounding world of FBI special agent Maggie O'Dell, in book two of the bestselling series by Alex Cava. They dubbed him the Collector, so named for his ritual of collecting victims before disposing of them in the most heinous ways possible. FBI profiler Maggie O'Dell tracked him for two years, finally ending their game of cate and mouse. Now Albert Stucky has escaped from prison.and he is setting up a new game for Maggie. Some say Maggie O'Dell has lost her edge. Since capturing Stucky, she has been walking a tightwire, battling nightmares and guilt over the victims she couldn't save. Now that Stucky is loose again, she's been pulled out of the field. But as Stucky's trail of victims leads closer and closer to Maggie, she is put back on the case under the supervision of Special Agent R. J. Tully. Together they race against the clock to hunt the killer, and Maggie finds herself pushed to the very edge. Has her desire to stop Albert Stucky become a matter of personal vengeance? Has she crossed the line? And has that been Stucky's goal all along-to make her into a monster? Originally published in 2001

All formats/editions

Author(s): Alex Kava
Narrator(s): Tanya Eby
Product Number BN597
Released: Sep 30, 2011
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781441885128

Sign up for our email newsletter