Day Zero

Product Number: EB00735490
Released: May 28, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488038846
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Don't miss the exhilarating new novel from the author of Fat Girl on a Plane, featuring a fierce, bold heroine who will fight for her family and do whatever it takes to survive. Fans of Susan Beth Pfeffer's Life As We Knew It series and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave series will cheer for this fast-paced, near-future thrill ride. If you're going through hell…keep going. Seventeen-year-old coder Jinx Marshall grew up spending weekends drilling with her paranoid dad for a doomsday she's sure will never come. She's an expert on self-heating meal rations, Krav Maga and extracting water from a barrel cactus. Now that her parents are divorced, she's ready to relax. Her big plans include making it to level 99 in her favorite MMORPG and spending her Thanksgiving Day break in Baja with her new hunky stepbrother, Tyrell. But all that disaster training comes in handy when an explosion traps her in a burning building. Stuck leading her headstrong stepsister, Makeeba, and her precocious little brother, Charles, to safety, Jinx gets them out alive only to discover the explosion is part of a pattern of violence erupting all over the country. Even worse, Jinx's dad stands accused of triggering the chaos. In a desperate attempt to evade paramilitary forces and vigilantes, Jinx and her siblings find Tyrell and make a break for Mexico. With seemingly the whole world working against them, they've got to get along and search for the truth about the attacks—and about each other. But if they can survive, will there be anything left worth surviving for?

x-large
Author(s): Kelly deVos
Series: Survival Code Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 28, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter