Maggie O'Dell Collection Volume 2

Author(s): Alex Kava
Series: Maggie O'Dell
Original Publish Date: Aug 12, 2019
Product Number: EB00759667
Released: Aug 12, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488057410
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Together for the first time in one box set, four thrilling stories featuring profiler Maggie O'Dell, only from New York Times bestselling author Alex Kava. AT THE STROKE OF MADNESS With only an old man afflicted with Alzheimer's as a material witness, FBI Special Agent Maggie O'Dell is fast on the trail of a diabolical serial killer who targets people with physical disabilities, removing each victim's imperfections to keep as a twisted trophy. A NECESSARY EVIL When a monsignor is found knifed to death in an airport restroom, FBI special agent Maggie O'Dell is called in to profile the ritualistic murder, the latest in a series of killings. Maggie soon discovers a disturbing Internet game that's popular among victims of abuse by Catholic priests, and wonders if the group has turned cyberspace justice into reality. EXPOSED Maggie knows dangerous minds, but she must tackle a new opponent from within a biosafety isolation ward-someone targeted Quantico with a deadly virus, and Maggie might have been contaminated. She just fears her last case might end with the most intelligent killer she's ever faced escalating from epidemic. BLACK FRIDAY On the busiest shopping day of the year, a group of idealistic college students believe they're about to carry out an elaborate media stunt at the largest mall in America. What they don't realize is that instead of electronic jamming devices, their backpacks contain explosives, and they're about to become unwitting suicide bombers. Agent O'Dell has to work quickly to figure out who is behind the terrorist plot.

Sign up for our email newsletter