After Midnight

Author(s): Tess Gerritsen
Original Publish Date: Jun 15, 2020
Product Number: EB00810758
Released: Jun 15, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488076732
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing


Together for the first time in one box set, four classic spine-tingling tales of suspense, only from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerristen. PRESUMED GUILTY Miranda Woods is the obvious suspect in the murder of her ex-lover, who was discovered stabbed to death in her bed. When a stranger bails her out, Miranda discovers that proving her innocence may be secondary to staying alive… KEEPER OF THE BRIDE A bomb detonates in a church…which was thankfully empty since Nina Cormier got left at the altar. But someone wants her dead, and Detective Sam Navarro is in a race to decipher the terrifying truth. CALL AFTER MIDNIGHT Sara Fontaine's newlywed husband is reported dead while abroad, but Sara is convinced otherwise. Teaming up with an agent from the State Department, she'll crisscross Europe on a desperate search for the dangerous answers. UNDER THE KNIFE Dr. Kate Chesne challenges attorney David Ransom to help her prove that she's been framed for malpractice. While a killer walks free, the two will have to discover who might be the next victim—and why.