Everything That Follows

A Novel
Product Number: EB00714726
Released: May 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488079412
Publisher: Harlequin
Please log in to view pricing

Description

CAUGHT IN THE BACKWASH, THEY HAVE LOST CONTROL OF THEIR LIVES… For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self-preservation and doing the right thing in the wake of a fatal boating accident. Set in the moody off-season of Martha's Vineyard, Everything That Follows is a plunge into the dark waters of secrets and flexible morals. The truth becomes whatever we say it is… Around midnight, three friends take their partying from bar to boat on a misty fall evening. Just as the weather deteriorates, one of them suddenly and confusingly goes overboard. Is it an accident? The result of an unwanted advance? His body disappears quickly, silently, into the dark water. The circumstances are murky, but what is clear is that the other two need to notify the authorities. Minutes become hours become days as they hesitate, caught up in their guilt and hope that their friend has somehow made it safely to shore. As valuable time passes, they find themselves deep in a moral morass with huge implications as they struggle to move forward and live with their dark secret.

x-large
Author(s): Meg Little Reilly
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2018

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Meg Little Reilly
Narrator(s): Amy McFadden
Product Number DD38538
Released: May 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538588710
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Meg Little Reilly
Narrator(s): Amy McFadden
Product Number Z100137713
Released: May 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781538588758

Sign up for our email newsletter