The Favorite Daughter

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.52 hours)
Product Number: Z100146825
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488205736
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Will hit you right in the heart"-Bustle A PopSugar Best Book of Spring! "An exceptional psychological thriller."-Publishers Weekly STARRED review "Compulsively readable and deeply satisfying psychological suspense."-Christina Alger, USA TODAY betselling author of The Banker's Wife "Leaves you wanting more."-Liv Constantine, author of the national bestseller The Last Mrs. Parrish "A smart, wickedly plotted psychological thriller brimming with dark surprises"-Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author "Intense, creepy, and classic Rouda. A chilling story, told so well. Don't miss it!"-J. T. Ellison, New York Times bestselling author From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena. The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie. Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It's a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane's oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of anti-depressants, she's barely even left the house. Now that's all about to change. It's time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane's husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it's clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days-and nights-at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl-dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they've revealed? The bonds between mothers and daughters, and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together.

x-large
Author(s): Kaira Rouda
Original Publish Date: May 21, 2019

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Favorite Daughter
Product Number: BX00106819
Product Number:Z100146825
Product Number:DD43689

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kaira Rouda
Narrator(s): Kathleen McInerney
Product Number DD43689
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982646677
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kaira Rouda
Product Number EB00723383
Released: May 21, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: #9781488028564

Sign up for our email newsletter