The Woman in the Lake

x-large
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Original Publish Date: Feb 26, 2019
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.53 hours)
Product Number: Z100109485
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488205743
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revengeA??part history, part mysteryA??for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, itA??s clear this was not his intended victimA?¦250 Years LaterA?¦When a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell, it begins to possess her in exactly the same way that it did as a girl. Soon the fragile new life Fen has created for herself away from her abusive ex-husband is threatened at its foundations by the gownA??s power over her until she can't tell what is real and what is imaginary.As Fen uncovers more about the gown and IsabellaA??s story, she begins to see the parallels with her own life. When each piece of history is revealed, the gownA??and its pastA??seems to possess her more and more, culminating in a dramatic revelation set to destroy her sanity.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Woman in the Lake
Product Number: BX00105524
Product Number:Z100109485
Product Number:DD43566

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Product Number DD43566
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982644901
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Nicola Cornick
Product Number EB00724158
Released: Feb 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: #9781488096778

Sign up for our email newsletter