Broken People

A Novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100156248
Released: Jun 09, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781488208454
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A groundbreaking, incandescent debut novel about coming to grips with the past and ourselves, for fans of Sally Rooney, Hanya Yanagihara and Garth Greenwell A??He fixes everything thatA??s wrong with you in three days.A? This is what hooks Sam when he first overhears it at a fancy dinner party in the Hollywood Hills: the story of a globe-trotting shaman who claims to perform A??open-soul surgeryA? on emotionally damaged people. For neurotic, depressed Sam, new to Los Angeles after his life in New York imploded, the possibility of total transformation is utterly tantalizing. He is lost and seeking, unable to love himself, and the shamanA??who promises ancient rituals, plant medicine and encounters with the divineA??seems convincing, enough for Sam to sign up for a weekend under his care. In a ceremony, Sam learns that love, sex and friendship are the pillars that form a life. But are the great spirits the shaman says heA??s summoning real at all? Or are the painful memories from the past too powerful to contend with? At turns tender and acid, funny and wise, Broken People is a remarkable novel of introspectionA??a story of finding hope amid cynicism, intimacy within chaos and peace in our own skin.

x-large
Author(s): Sam Lansky
Original Publish Date: Jun 09, 2020

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Sam Lansky
Product Number EB00764875
Released: Jun 09, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Harlequin
ISBN: #9781488055768

Sign up for our email newsletter