Twenty-Seven Bones

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (9.92 hours)
Product Number: Z09721
Released: May 15, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490653877
Narrator/s: Dion Graham
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In the tradition of James Patterson and Thomas Harris, critically acclaimed author Jonathan Nasaw crafts taut thrillers that are sometimes shocking and always engrossing. A provocative and chilling tale, Twenty-Seven Bones is Nasaw's most accomplished work yet. FBI Special Agent E.L. Pender is bored with retirement and jumps at the chance to track down a lethal husband and wife serial killer team. But as the body count rises, Pender's frustration intensifies.

x-large
Author(s): Jonathan Nasaw

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Twenty-Seven Bones
Product Number: BX00033746
Product Number:Z09721
Product Number:C2755

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Access Audio Subscription - RB titles

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jonathan Nasaw
Narrator(s): Dion Graham
Product Number C2755
Released: Jun 20, 2004
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781402596155
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jonathan Nasaw
Product Number EB00577598
Released: Sep 25, 2014
Business Term: 1 Year
Publisher: Atria Books
ISBN: #9780743493956

Professional reviews

"Dion Graham is a wonderful reader, with a rich soothing tone and an engaging style. Unfortunately, Graham cannot overcome the absurd plot of TWENTY-SEVEN BONES, Jonathan Nasaw's latest thriller. Set in the U.S. Virgin Islands, the story features retired FBI Agent E.L. Pender, who has been asked to hunt down a sadistic serial killer who severs the right hands of his many victims. In reality, there are three killers--who believe that sucking the last breath of a dying person will make them all-powerful--and Nasaw discloses their identities at the beginning of the novel, which then focuses on Pender's efforts to catch them. Graham's reading is terrific; his portrayal of the killers--two anthropologists and their houseboy--is wonderful, but you cannot ignore a plot so ridiculous that you could get whiplash from shaking your head in disbelief. D.J.S. (c) AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter