Still Waters

CD - unabridged
Kit (7 discs)
Product Number: 3G0740
Released: Aug 28, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490684987
Narrator/s: Nick Cordero
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Jason Roberts knows how to take a hit, and he has taken plenty: both from the boys at his high school, and from his deadbeat, drug-dealing father. But Jason has learned to give as good as he gets, and his reputation as the school tough guy has made him something of a legend. It isn't his rep that concerns him, though-all he really wants to do is get himself and his sister Janie out of this life and move to a place where his father can't hurt them anymore. So when wealthy jock Michael Springfield offers to pay Jason to hang with his popular crowd and strengthen their street cred, Jason accepts, planning to use the money to get himself and his little sister away from their dad for good. But as Jason spends more and more time with Michael and his friends, he soon learns that Michael has other plans for him-plans that could spell big trouble for everyone involved. As Jason sinks deeper into Michael's game of riches, drugs and crime, he finds it harder and harder to pull away, drawn to the promise of money-and to Michael's beautiful, enigmatic girlfriend Cyndra. Now, Jason is in way over his head, and as Michael's schemes escalate in danger and violence, they threaten to destroy everything Jason holds dear. STILL WATERS is classic film-noir meets 90210, complete with a con, a heist, a femme fatale who's also a damsel in distress, and a double-homicide. This book is sure to appeal to fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Twisted, Judy Blundell's What I Saw And How I Lied, Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, and the classic novel The Outsiders.

x-large
Author(s): Ash Parsons

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Narrator(s): Nick Cordero
Product Number C03556
Released: Aug 19, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490651507
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Narrator(s): Nick Cordero
Product Number Z09649
Released: Jul 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490651514
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Product Number EB00429701
Released: Apr 21, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Philomel Books
ISBN: #9780698185937
Kit
x-large
Class Set
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Narrator(s): Nick Cordero
Product Number 3M0714
Released: Apr 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490684963
x-large
Hanging Bag
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Narrator(s): Nick Cordero
Product Number 3E0695
Released: Apr 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490684970
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Product Number 4T0783
Released: Apr 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490684956
x-large
Text - Hardback
Author(s): Ash Parsons
Product Number 160807
Released: Apr 21, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Philomel
ISBN: #9780399168475

Sign up for our email newsletter