Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend

x-large
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Series: Dory Fantasmagory Series No: 2
CD - unabridged
Audio (1 disc)
Product Number: C03865
Released: Jul 22, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490691350
Narrator/s: Suzy Jackson
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas. The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home-or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home! Dory is determined to behave like a "regular old girl who never gets in trouble," but on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she's not making it all up! Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend
Product Number: BX00038044
Product Number:C03865
Product Number:Z11319

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Narrator(s): Suzy Jackson
Series:
Product Number Z11319
Released: Jul 01, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490691367
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Series:
Product Number EB00584542
Released: Jul 07, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Dial Books
ISBN: #9780698135956
Kit
x-large
Class Set
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Narrator(s): Suzy Jackson
Series:
Product Number 3M0733
Released: Jul 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490695914
x-large
Hanging Bag
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Narrator(s): Suzy Jackson
Series:
Product Number 3E0715
Released: Aug 06, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490695921
x-large
Homework Pack
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Narrator(s): Suzy Jackson
Series:
Product Number 3G0760
Released: Aug 03, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490695938
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Series:
Product Number 4T0808
Released: Jul 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490695907
x-large
Text - Hardback
Author(s): Abby Hanlon
Series:
Product Number 160831
Released: Jul 07, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Dial Books
ISBN: #9780525428664

Professional reviews

"Suzy Jackson's narration turns on a dime. At one moment she voices all the angst imaginable as young Dory faces the start of school on the following day and then all her delight as she fawns over the teacher, the coat closet, and Rosabelle, a girl sitting at her table. Dory is a child whose vivid imagination is populated by imaginary friends. As much as her mother, brother, and sister admonish her NOT to take them to school, Jackson's narration is at its richest when Dory has done just that--and involves Rosabelle and her imaginary friends to boot. Jackson's Rosabelle speaks dreamily--princess that she is--and Dory chatters energetically. Should the book be on hand, listeners will delight in the illustrations. A.R. © AudioFile 2015, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter