When She Makes More

10 Rules for Breadwinning Women
CD - unabridged
Audio (7 discs)
Product Number: BN9939
Released: Apr 28, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781491503300
Narrator/s: Farnoosh Torabi
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"How to thrive in a relationship when you're the richer half For the top-earning woman, the rules are different. She faces a much higher risk for burnout, infidelity, and divorce. In this highly practical book, financial guru and media star Farnoosh Torabi-a breadwinner herself-presents a bold strategy that not only addresses how income imbalances affect relationships and family dynamics, but also how a woman can best manage (and take advantage of) this unique circumstance-emotionally, socially, and financially. Among the rules: - Rewrite the Fairy Tale: Come to grips with the new landscape for dating, marriage, and ever after. - Find Your Favorite Position: Stay on top of the finances while allowing your partner to lead. - Don't Settle for a Mr. Mom: The math may conclude it's best for him to quit his job to become the primary caregiver, but there's far more to consider. - Don't Make His Life Too Easy: How outsourcing and paying for help can backfire. With eye-opening stories and a survey of one thousand people, this book will appeal to fans of The End of Men and The Richer Sex. Torabi helps us embrace this new reality and make it work."

x-large
Author(s): Farnoosh Torabi
Genre: Self Help

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Farnoosh Torabi
Product Number EB00401243
Released: Jun 05, 2014
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Avery
ISBN: #9780698156951

Professional reviews

"Farnoosh Torabi writes and narrates a Òhow toÓ for the working woman. Along with her motto, ÒWhen a woman makes more than her man, the game is totally different,Ó she offers 10 rules that can help breadwinning women navigate through difficulties in their present or potential relationships. She offers both personal stories from couples and advice from various experts. One has the feeling of sitting in a college classroom listening to a lecturer. TorabiÕs voice uses highs and lows to emphasize certain points. She doesnÕt hold back when she differs in opinion on personal matters revealed by the couples she interviews. ItÕs clear this book is directed to a specific audience, more often focusing on middle- and upper-income workers. T.E.C. © AudioFile 2014, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter