Secrets of Southern Girls

Product Number: EB00705702
Released: Jun 06, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781492647560
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."-Publishers Weekly A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried ? perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

x-large
Author(s): Haley Harrigan
Original Publish Date: Jun 06, 2017

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Haley Harrigan
Product Number C04669
Released: Aug 11, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501947629
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Haley Harrigan
Product Number Z12952
Released: Jun 08, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501947728
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Haley Harrigan
Product Number MP2296
Released: Aug 30, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501959509

Sign up for our email newsletter