Comet Rising

x-large
Author(s): MarcyKate Connolly
Series: Shadow Weaver Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2019
Product Number: EB00750771
Released: Jan 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781492649991
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Emmeline and Lucas are back in the epic conclusion to the award winning, middle grade fantasy duology. When Lady Aisling returns, stealing more magical children to add to her collection, can Emmeline and Lucas stop her once and for all? And will Emmeline's shadow, Dar, be their friend or foe? Alone we are powerful, but together, we can do real magic. Emmeline and Lucas are safe from the evil Lady Aisling and her soldiers for the time being. The only thing that mars their peaceful life is Emmeline's imprisoned former shadow, Dar. Then one night the Cerelia Comet, the reason for their magical abilities, returns... but it's twelve years too early. The return of the comet can only mean one thing: Lady Aisling has a Sky Shaker under her control and is hoping for a new batch of talented children to add to her collection. Emmeline and Lucas decide to journey to find other magical children to help in the fight against Lady Aisling. But when Dar escapes, and the two friends realize many of the children they seek have already been taken, they know they are in for the fight of their lives. For fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener, the Shadow Weaver duology will enthrall middle school readers who love fantasy, magic, and danger. Perfect for 5th grade and above.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): MarcyKate Connolly
Narrator(s): Rachel L. Jacobs
Series:
Product Number Z100165659
Released: Jul 14, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc
ISBN: #9781705202258

Sign up for our email newsletter