So Pretty a Problem

Product Number: EB00724966
Released: May 04, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781492651772
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Love is deadly Adrian Carthallow, a dramatic and talented artist, is no stranger to controversy. But this time it's not his paintings that have provoked a blaze of publicity - it's the fact that his career has been suddenly terminated by a bullet to the head. Not only that, but his wife has confessed to firing the fatal shot. Inspector Penross of the town constabulary is less than convinced by Helen Carthallow's story, but has no other explanation for the incident that occurred when the couple were alone in their clifftop house. Luckily for the Inspector, amateur criminologist Mordecai Tremaine has an uncanny habit of being in the near neighborhood whenever sudden death makes its appearance. As he mounts his investigation, Tremaine is quick to realize that however perfect a couple the Carthallows may have seemed, beneath the surface of their perfect life lay something much more sinister... This Golden Age mystery is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers.

x-large
Author(s): Francis Duncan
Series: Mordecai Tremaine Mysteries Series No: 3
Original Publish Date: May 01, 2018

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Francis Duncan
Narrator(s): John Curless
Series:
Product Number CM0631
Released: Aug 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501991745
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Francis Duncan
Narrator(s): John Curless
Series:
Product Number Z14187
Released: May 17, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501991943

Sign up for our email newsletter