Never Too Late

Product Number: EB00674784
Released: Apr 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781496701336
Publisher: Kensington Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Rita skillfully reveals the depth of her characters."-New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Sheehan Heartfelt, sexy, and always savvy, author Carmen Rita's new novel follows four wildly successful best friends as they tackle unforeseen challenges, struggle to keep it together-and learn how to let go... They've had each other's backs through major changes-and maximum bad news. But now Cat, Magda, Gabi, and Luz find unexpected drama from their pasts threatening their bond, along with everything they've fought to build. Always upfront and out-there in her career, Cat won big with her solo online interview show. However, risking romantic commitment will mean confronting her deepest fears-and a stunning secret. Hotshot investor Magda finally has a stable, happy life. But with her worst mistake about to go viral, how far will she push a friend-and break the rules-to stop it? It took a lot of self-help for sensitive therapist Gabi to start over. A sizzling new love now offers some straight-up delicious healing-but honesty can be one dangerous illusion... Wealthy socialite Luz will do whatever it takes to care for her newfound teenage half-sister. But a life-changing choice is putting more than their still-fragile relationship on the line... Now what these close friends don't know about each other will test everything they believe about themselves. And finding the courage to understand and the strength to forgive will be their only chance to come to terms, move on-and live for real. Praise for Carmen Rita's Never Too Real "Rita's debut novel reads a bit like a multicultural edition of Sex and the CityBrimming with smart dialogue and ricocheting plot twists." -Kirkus Reviews "This deliciously fun read is perfect for fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby or Jennifer Weiner." -Booklist "A funny, witty, and beautiful novelRita's debut novel leaves readers hoping for more fiction in the future."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars "Empowering novel about four ambitious, successful, career-driven Latinas whose close-knit friendship makes the bond between Carrie, Miranda, Samantha, and Charlotte look positively flimsy." - Latina Magazine "The summer's smartest sexy beach read. Will stay with you long after the last delicious pages are done."-New York Times bestselling author Veronica Chambers

x-large
Author(s): Carmen Rita
Original Publish Date: Apr 01, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter