Firefly Cove

Product Number: EB00702610
Released: Dec 26, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781496708342
Publisher: Kensington
Please log in to view pricing

Description

I have this, Lucius thought to himself. I have today. Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a "bad ticker" and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he's returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay... Was it so much to ask, a healthy tomorrow shared with a woman he loved? Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. An ardent reader and fan of Jane Austen, she was able to follow in her father's footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he's going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change...?e just can't know exactly how. "Readers of Nicholas Sparks will find it appealing." —Library Journal "Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination." —Booklist

x-large
Author(s): Davis Bunn
Series: Miramar Bay Series No: 2
Original Publish Date: Dec 26, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Davis Bunn
Narrator(s): Graham Winton
Series:
Genre: Romance
Product Number C04614
Released: Feb 13, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501941061
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Davis Bunn
Narrator(s): Graham Winton
Series:
Genre: Romance
Product Number Z12834
Released: Dec 26, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501941078
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Davis Bunn
Narrator(s): Graham Winton
Series:
Genre: Romance
Product Number MP2377
Released: Feb 22, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781501985249

Sign up for our email newsletter